April 30, 2003

Capital Markets Global Services

Who are these guys? Their two domains, capmktsgs.com and emarketsgs.com. Their earliest post on newsgroups was in July, 1998.

Reference USA gives the following info:


Name: CAPITAL MARKETS GLOBAL SVC Employees: Corporate Location 5 to 9
Address: 244 MADISON AVE # 339 Est Sales: $500,000 to $1 MILLION
City: NEW YORK, NY 10016-2817 Location: SINGLE LOC
Contact: MORGAN DENNY (OWNER) Credit Rating Code*: GOOD
County: NEW YORK ABI Number: 560918856
MSA: NEW YORK, NY Public: No
Phone: (212) 797-1298 Ticker Symbol: Not Applicable
Fax**: Toll Free Number: Not Applicable
Fortune 1000 Ranking: Not Applicable URL: Not Applicable
Foreign Parent: NO

SIC: 7361-05, EXECUTIVE SEARCH CONSULTANTS
NAICS: 54161204, HUMAN RESOURCES/EXEC SEARCH CNSLTNG SVCS


In addition, after an inquiry, I got a response from Mr. Denny stating that Capital markets is "a 7-year old retained and contingency Executive Search and Placement firm, based in mid-town Manhattan." And that he and his 4 partners have "over 125 years of collective experience in consulting, financial services and executive search, coming from the financial services industries and firms serving these industries." Interesting.

Posted by torque at April 30, 2003 10:38 AM
Comments

I am looking at applying to these folks (actually eMarkets Global Services specifically). I'm curious what, if anything, you found. Did you follow up on this?

The job I'm looking at is th eone posted here: http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobDetails.aspx?Job_DID=J33F46TR0PZ3SXZ5JY&sc_cmp1=JS_MyCB_MyJobs_Name.

Posted by: Cory at December 9, 2003 6:23 AM

Does anyone know of a Hedge Fund recruiter that can place a Securities lending VP, with a Prime brokerage background and Ops??

Posted by: JSorrentino at April 21, 2005 8:51 AM
Post a comment









Remember personal info?